writing software

5 10 2007

The word ‘Scrivener’ seems to be popping up constantly in my reading lately. So much so that I decided I just had to have it. I went in search, excited by the thought of something new and comforting myself with the thought that researching writing software is almost, quite nearly, like actually writing.

 Those of you in the know are smirking already, I can tell. ‘Mac only’ was what I discovered.

So what does a pc tapping girl have to do to get some decent software around here? Scrivener looked so shiny and new. So helpful. So cute. So… just out of reach.

What do you recommend? I’ve found things like PageFour and Liquid Story Binder, but it’s hard to know what’s best (especially when the shiny bauble Scrivener is dazzling me from up high). Does anyone (pc users only I’m afraid) have a recommendation on writing software? 

Sash. 

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

