On the trail again…

3 10 2008

I’m about to head off on another adventure for a month. This time we’ll be trekking in Nepal, doing ‘the triangle’ in India, and going on safari through the Chitwan Jungle (which apparently involves riding elephants and possible tiger sitings – hopefully not because tigers like to eat elephants or – um – tourists!).

It’s been such a crazy year (talk about blowing New Year resolutions!) that my lovely partner and I are well and truly ready for a holiday. I must say, I’d be even more enthusiastic if I wasn’t leaving teenage+ kids at home who are likely to rock the ‘burbs as soon as we’re out of shouting range.

When I used to joke that I’d probably leave home before my kids did, I really didn’t think it would be true. But that’s a whole other topic. Right now, I’m trying to get my head around trekking for up to seven hours a day!

Which makes those elephants look damn good…

ciao for now

Elle

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

